The Mowglis – Sound the Drum (2012)

The Golden State’s sunny septet The Mowgli’s are set to release their debut LP entitled Sound the Drum on May 1st via their own label The Collective CA. Their full-length debut features the latest single “I’ve Been Around,” as well as “San Francisco,” which was featured on their successful 7″ of the same title.

The Mowgli’s boast the message of music filled with themes of love, friendship and togetherness. As a result of the band’s collectivist approach, the album delivers energetic, folk-tinged indie pop with heavy doses of catchy hooks and hippie dippie summer-ready melodies.


01. Hi Hey There Hello [03:25]
02. San Francisco [02:52]
03. Waiting For The Dawn [03:30]
04. Slowly, Slowly [04:04]
05. Time [03:31]
06. Gamblers Hall [03:14]
07. The Great Divide [03:05]
08. Ca$h [02:43]
09. Carry Your Will [04:16]
10. See Im Alive [04:47]
11. Ive Been Around [03:35]
12. Colins Song [03:21]
13. Together [We Are One] [02:21]
14. We Are Free [06:29]

“I’ve Been Around”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: