Mad Season – Above (1995)

1. Wake Up
2. X-Ray Mind
3. River of Deceit
4. I’m Above
5. Artificial Red
6. Lifeless Dead
7. I Don’t Know Anything
8. Long Gone Day
9. November Hotel
10. All Alone

This was one of those super-groups in the Seattle scene in the ’90s which featured Layne Staley of Alice In Chains, Mike McCready of Pearl Jam, Barrett Martin of Screaming Trees, and John Baker Saunders of Walkabouts, The.

The band only lasted for one album and then they went on to release more albums with their seperate groups but this one album was another example of how the Seattle scene was really a huge group of friends who all jammed out together.

     November Hotel mp3



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: