Rory Gallagher – Deuce / 1971

  • I’m Not Awake Yet
  • Used To Be
  • Don’t Know Where I’m Going
  • Maybe I Will
  • What Lot Of People
  • In Your Town
  • Should’ve Learnt My Lesson
  • There’s A Light
  • Out of My Mind
  • Crest Of Wave
  • Bonus Track
  • Persuasion

Deuce was released in 1971 and is the second album by Rory Gallagher. In contrast with his previous album Rory Gallagher which he believed to have an organised sound, Deuce was an effort by Gallagher to capture the energy of a live performance.

Deuce was recorded at Tangerine Studios in Dalston with Gerry McAvoy on bass guitar and Wilgar Campbell on drums and percussion. In order to capture the feeling of a live performance that Gallagher wanted, he would often record immediately before or after live performances while keeping production at a minimum.


There’s A Light




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: