REM – Losing My Religion – 1991

Details:

Deleted German 4 track CD single of Losing My Religion.

1: Losing My Religion

2: Fretless

3: Losing My Religion (Live Acoustic Version)

4: Rotary Eleven

https://i1.wp.com/www.iconic-culture.com/images/iconic/design_r2_c1.gif

Stipe told Rolling Stone magazine: “I wanted to write a classic obsession song. So I did.” In addition to calling it a song about “obsession,” Stipe has also referred to it as a song about “unrequited love” in which all actions and words of the object of your obsession are scrubbed for hidden meaning and hopeful signs. The lyrics pretty clearly support this: “I thought that I heard you laughing, I thought that I heard you sing. I think I thought I saw you try.”

Losing My Religion mp3

https://i1.wp.com/www.iconic-culture.com/images/iconic/design_r2_c1.gif

Leave a Reply

