Wilco – Wilco (the album) / 2009

Here it is, Wilco (the album). Either the band’s seven or tenth studio album (depending on whether you consider Mermaid Ave 1 & 2). This time out production is by Wilco and Jim Scott and features eleven new songs recorded at Roundhouse Studios in Auckland, New Zealand and at The Loft in Chicago. Engineered and mixed by Mr. Scott and mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway. Wilco (the song) / Deeper Down / One Wing / Bull Black Nova / You And I / You Never Know / Country Disappeared / Solitaire / I’ll Fight / Sonny Feeling / Everlasting Everything

Wilco (the album) combines the intimacy of its previous studio disc, Sky Blue Sk (2007), with the experimentation of A Ghost Is Born (2004) in a set that boasts strong melodies and gorgeous, often unabashedly pop arrangements. Wilco has clearly laid out the welcome mat to admirers of all aspects of its career; in fact, the disc opens with “Wilco (the song)” – originally unveiled in the group’s performance on The Colbert Report last October – in which Tweedy and Co. offer their fans “a sonic shoulder to cry on,” promising, “Wilco will love you, baby.” Talking to a Rolling Stone reporter, drummer Glenn Kotche calls it “a great, upbeat song professing our love for our fans.” That said, Tweedy’s lyrics remain frank and fascinating; Rolling Stone calls them “sly, insightful and often heartbreaking.”


https://i2.wp.com/g-ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/digital/music/dp/play-control-2._V192200417_.gif  I’ll Fight mp3



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: