Jimi Hendrix – Angel / 1971 single

jimi-hendrix-angel-track

Angel came down from heaven yesterday
She stayed with me just long enough to recue he
And she told me a story yesterday,
about the sweet love between the moon and the deep blue sea
And then she spread her wings high over me
She said she’s gonna come back tomorrow

And I said “fly on my sweet angel,
fly on through the sky,
fly on my sweet angel,
tomorrow I’m gonna be by your side”

Sure enough this morning came unto me
Silver wings silhouetted against the child’s sunrise
And my angel sha said unto
“today is the day for you to rise,
take my hand, you’re gonna be my man,
you’re gonna rise”
And she took high over yonder

jimi hendrix 20120823-075806

Angel” (also known as “Sweet Angel“) is a song by Jimi Hendrix, originally released on his 1971 posthumous album The Cry of Love. It was written by Hendrix and recorded at Electric Lady Studios on July 23rd 1970[1][2] with drummer Mitch Mitchell and bassist Billy CoxThe Cry of Love.[3]

 

ANGEL mp3

jimi-hendrix-death-september-18-1970

Leave a Reply

